Our IELTS intensive preparation course will improve your ability to maximise your potential IELTS test result. The course is made up of four one week long modules with a key skill covered each week: speaking and listening, reading and writing.

Prepare for IELTS (International English Language Testing System) with the world’s English experts and you will:

  • learn test taking strategies to help you maximise your result in the world’s most widely recognised English proficiency test
  • have an expert teacher who knows all about the IELTS test
  • work toward your desired result which can help you live, study and work around the world
  • complete two writing assignments assessed by an experienced marker during the course
  • feel more confident on the day of your test
  • as one of the co-creators of IELTS, no one is better positioned than the British Council to help you get your optimal result.

Course information

  • Levels

    The minimum level to join the course is B1+

  • Course format

    24 hours / 8 lessons, twice a week (Monday and Wednesday, Tuesday and Thursday), over 4 weeks  

  • Course location

  • Price

    The full price of the course is 74,400 Ft.

Pest centre
Terms and timetables

TERM 1: 16 September to 12 December 2018

TERM 2: 6 January to 26 March 2020

TERM 3: 30 March to 18 June 2020

Terms Days Time
16 September to 9 October 2019 Monday and Wednesday 17.45-21.00
17 September to 10 October 2019 Tuesday and Thursday 10.00-13.15
17 September to 10 October 2019 Tuesday and Thursday 17.45-21.00
14 October to 13 November 2019 Monday and Wednesday 17.45-21.00
15 October to 14 November 2019 Tuesday and Thursday 10.00-13.15
15 October to 14 November 2019 Tuesday and Thursday 17.45-21.00
18 November to 11 December 2019 Monday and Wednesday 17.45-21.00
19 November to 12 December 2019 Tuesday and Thursday 10.00-13.15
19 November to 12 December 2019 Tuesday and Thursday 17.45-21.00
6 January to 29 January 2020 Monday and Wednesday 17.45-21.00
7 January to 30 January 2020 Tuesday and Thursday 10.00-13.15
7 January to 30 January 2020 Tuesday and Thursday 17.45-21.00
4 February to 26 February 2020 Monday and Wednesday 17.45-21.00
5 February to 27 February 2020 Tuesday and Thursday 10.00-13.15
5 February to 27 February 2020 Tuesday and Thursday 17.45-21.00
2 March to 25 March 2020 Monday and Wednesday 17.45-21.00
3 March to 26 March 2020 Tuesday and Thursday 10.00-13.15
3 March to 26 March 2020 Tuesday and Thursday 17.45-21.00
30 March to 22 April 2020 Monday and Wednesday 17.45-21.00
31 March to 23 April 2020 Tuesday and Thursday 10.00-13.15
31 March to 23 April 2020 Tuesday and Thursday 17.45-21.00
27 April to 20 May 2020 Monday and Wednesday 17.45-21.00
28 April to 21 May 2020 Tuesday and Thursday 10.00-13.15
28 April to 21 May 2020 Tuesday and Thursday 17.45-21.00
25 May to 17 June 2020 Monday and Wednesday 17.45-21.00
26 May to 18 June 2020 Tuesday and Thursday 10.00-13.15
26 May to 18 June 2020 Tuesday and Thursday 17.45-21.00

Please note that class timetables are subject to change.

List of public holidays and non-teaching days can be found here.

Teenagers over the age of 16 can attend an adult course with a Parental consent form.