Madách Imre street 13-14 Madách Trade Center - Building A TOWER, Floor 2 Budapest 1075
Telephone number
+36 1 483 2030
Telephone number
+36 1 483 2020
Telephone number
+36 1 342 5728
Telephone number
information@britishcouncil.hu

About

The British Council's Teaching Centre in Budapest has two locations. If you want to enroll in one of our adult English courses, prepare for an English language exam or study Business English, our English school in Pest is the place for you.

In this centre, you can select from and join a variety of our English courses for adult learners.

Our experienced teachers will help you to choose from a wide variety of courses. 

Learn English at the British Council in Budapest.
British Council Pest Centre

Calendar

Term dates 2019-2020

Term Dates
Term 1 (Adults) 16 September to 16 December 2019
Term 2 (Adults) 6 January to 26 March 2020
Term 3 (Adults) 30 March to 18 June 2020
Summer Term (Adults) TBA

CLASSES WILL HAVE REPLACEMENT LESSONS ON THE FOLLOWING DAYS

  • Wednesday, 23 October 2019 lessons for our IELTS intensive preparation courses will be replaced on Friday, 25 October 2019
  • Monday, 13 April 2020 lessons will be replaced on Friday, 17 April 2020 for our Monday / Wednesday courses, except for our IELTS intensive preparation courses
  • Monday, 1 June 2020 lessons will be replaced on Friday, 5 June 2020 for our Monday / Wednesday courses, except for our IELTS intensive preparation courses

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS AND NON-TEACHING DAYS 2019-2020

  • Wednesday, 23 October 2019
  • Friday, 1 November 2019
  • Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday, 24/25/26 December 2019
  • Wednesday, 1 January 2020
  • Friday, 10 April 2020
  • Monday, 13 April 2020
  • Friday, 1 May 2020
  • Monday, 1 June 2020

Contact and location

Telephone enquiries opening hours

Day Opening hours
Monday and Wednesday 09.00-18.00
Tuesday and Thursday 10.00-16.00
Friday 09.00-17.00
Saturday and Sunday Closed

Visitor opening hours

Day Opening hours
Monday to Thursday

09.00-18.00

Friday

09.00-17.00

Saturday and Sunday Closed

Facilities

At the Teaching Centre

  • Large and small classrooms to accommodate different sized groups.
  • Interactive whiteboards in the majority of classrooms.
  • A comfortable UK-inspired waiting room.

PUBLIC TRANSPORT AND PARKING

  • The centre is a 5-minute walk away from Deák square metro station
  • There are lots of nearby parking places available for free on Saturday mornings

NEARBY ACTIVITIES

  • Popular shopping areas and smaller shops in Gozsdu garden and Deák square
  • Relaxing coffee shops and parks in the neighbourhood